MS Barometer 2020 Webinar

MS Barometer 2020 Webinar

Event Location

We are pleased to announce that on the International Day of Persons with Disabilities (3rd December 2020), we are organizing a webinar to draw stakeholder attention to the International Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities by presenting the highlights of the latest edition of the Multiple Sclerosis (MS) Barometer.

MS Barometer provides the context of the current challenges faced by people affected by MS in accessing health and social care. This will be an opportunity to identify potential collaboration avenues with other broader stakeholders to join efforts and influence positive changes within the European health and social systems.

The event will take place virtually on 3 December 2020 at 11:00-12:30 CEST. Please click on the button below and complete your registration by no later than Wednesday, 2 December 23:59 CEST


Time Topic
11:00 – 11:10 Keynote speech:  What is the current European agenda and key upcoming opportunities?

  • Tilly Metz, Member of European Parliament and Chair of the MS Society of Luxembourg
11:10 – 11:20 Testimonies by a person living with MS and a carer

  • Cristina Vladau, APAN Romania
  • Jarrad Kitson, UK
11:20 – 11:30 Key challenges identified in the MS Barometer

  • Elisabeth Kasilingam, European Multiple Sclerosis Platform (EMSP)
11:30 – 11:55 The challenges of social inclusion – civil society call for actions

  • Pedro Carrascal, National MS society (EME), Spain
  • Tadas Jaciauskas, Lithuanian MS Union
  • Catherine Naughton, European Disability Forum, Belgium (EDF)
  • Emma Rogan, European Multiple Sclerosis Platform
11:55 – 12:20 The challenges and opportunities for integrated health and social care for health and social systems – call for actions

  • Donna Walsh, European Federation of Neurological Associations (EFNA)
  • Lyudmil Ninov, European Patients Forum (EPF)
  • Dominika Czarnota-Szalkowska, Polish MS Society
12:20 – 12:30 Concluding remarks

  • Tilly Metz, Member of European Parliament and Chair of the MS Society of Luxembourg